Orrin Woodward LIFE Leadership Team

Winner of the 2011 Independent Association of Business Top Leader Award; Orrin Woodward shares his leadership secrets.

Historical Examples for Leadership Studies

Posted by Orrin Woodward on November 19, 2010

Chris Brady and I discuss the use of historical example in our Launching a Leadership Revolution book in this video.  So many people, exhausted by history teachers with little imagination, have grown to dislike history.  But history is an amazing field to study human behavior in action.  I can’t imagine where I would be if I could only learn from my own struggles, but thankfully, I learned the power of reading to live vicariously through the leadership challenges of others.  Both Chris and I read voraciously to continue growing in the field of leadership. What are you waiting for?  Start reading and learning on your own leadership journey.  God Bless, Orrin Woodward

Leave a Reply

 
